Skip to main content

Six Lady Hornets named to All-Academic Softball Team


LEXINGTON - Six members of the Magoffin County High School softball team been honored for their efforts in the classroom. Magoffin County High School student-athletes Erin Bolen (First Team), Kennedi Stacy (First Team), Kenlee Wireman (First Team), Samantha Black (Second Team), Jaime Collins (Honorable Mention) and Bethany Joseph (Honorable Mention) have been named to the 2019 All-Academic Softball Team. 

The Kentucky Softball Coaches Association announced the honors on Saturday. 

The honors are based off the GPA on a 4.0 scale. Only juniors and seniors are eligible. 

Each player honored has played in 50 percent of its team's varsity games.

High school softball players from throughout the state earned the academic honors.

The GPA breakdown for the honors is as follows: First Team All-Academic - 3.75-4.0; Second Team All-Academic - 3.50-3.74; Honorable Mention All Academic - 3.25-3.49
Grades are based on cumulative weighted GPAs through the 2018-19 fall semester.

Magoffin County concluded the 2019 high school softball season 11-9. 


Steve LeMaster

ARH Top 10 Employers