Skip to main content

Barnett earns spot on All-15th Region Boys' Basketball Team


PIKEVILLE - Magoffin County freshman guard Aden Barnett has earned a spot on the All-15th Region Boys' Basketball Team.

One of the top young boys' high school basketball players in the state, Barnett averaged 19.2 points and 5.2 rebounds per game for the Hornets as a freshman.

Barnett will be among the 15th Region's top returning players for the 2020-21 boys' high school basketball season.

A breakdown of the All-15th Region Boys' Basketball honors for the 2019-20 season follows.

All-15th Region Boys' Basketball Team: Trey James (Martin County), Trey Francis (Phelps), Rylee Samons (Pikeville), Colby Fugate (Paintsville), Isaiah May (Johnson Central), Tyler Maynard (Lawrence County), Brady Dingess (Martin County), Keian Worrix (Shelby Valley), Nick Keeton (Paintsville), Cory VanHoose (Johnson Central), Jordan Frazier (Betsy Layne), Cody Maynard (Lawrence County), Sal Dean (Belfry), Braxton Tharp (Paintsville), Aden Barnett (Magoffin County).

15th Region Boys' Basketball Player of the Year: Cody Potter (Shelby Valley).
15th Region Boys' Basketball Coach of the Year: Jason James (Martin County).

All-15th Region Boys' Basketball Honorable Mention: Chase Mims (Betsy Layne), Bryson Hackney (Johnson Central), Blake Slone (Floyd Central), Connor Byers (Pikeville), Trenton Adkins (Lawrence County), Brady Robinson (Betsy Layne), Braxton Maynard (Martin County), Kaden Robinson (Shelby Valley), Grayson Harris (Pikeville), Bryce Adkins (Pike County Central), Adam Slone (Prestonsburg), Laithan Hall (Pikeville), Ethan Smith-Mills (Martin County), Brandon Little (Floyd Central), Grant Justice (Prestonsburg), John King (Johnson Central), Cameron Hess (East Ridge), Ryan Rose (Prestonsburg), Lukas Manns (Betsy Layne), Jason Casey (Phelps), Braxton Stanley (East Ridge), Isaac Woods (East Ridge).


Steve LeMaster

ARH Top 10 Employers