Skip to main content

Howards among race winners at 201 Speedway

SITKA - Magoffin Countian Michael Paul Howard was among the feature race winners at 201 Speedway on Saturday night, prevailing in the Open Wheel Modified class. 

But he wasn't the only Howard to claim a win at the area racetrack over the weekend. His son, Cole Howard, won the 8 & under bicycle race. 

Chris Combs drove to a feature win in the Super Late Model class. 

In the Pro Crate Late Model class, Shane Bailey prevailed. 

Daniel Stamper worked his way into victory lane in the KDRA Super Stock class.

Also claiming a win, Sam Hobbs placed first in the Sport Mod feature race. 

Complete results from Saturday night's 201 Speedway feature races follow.

Late Model A-Main: 1. 47-Chris Combs, 2. 9H-Terry Hicks, 3. 11-Lee Logan, 4. 17S-Steve Stollings, 5. 5B-Stephen Breeding, 6. 8-Anthony Adams, 7. 73B-Charles Mullett, 8. 57S-Bryan Salisbury, 9. 44-Roger Stacey, 10. 22M-Joe Mayabb, 11. 21-Claude Spence, 12. 22C-Brent Cornette, 13. 192-David Fields.

Open Wheel Modified A-Main: 1. 24H-Michael Paul Howard, 2. 42-James Gregory, 3. 122-Mike Pratt, 4. A85-Brandon Hutchinson, 5. 53-Austin Francis, 6. 21-Jim Barnett, 7. 191-Kevin Mayabb, 8. 19-Cody Mayabb, 9. 7-Henry Sizemore, 10. C21-Chat Yates, 11. 702-Kent Keyser, 12. 13-Michael Teegardin, 13. 36-Eulis Combs, 14. 44-Jimmy Collins, 15. Z28-Logan Burke, 16. B4-Jarred Blair. 

Pro Crate A-Main: 1. 1-Shane Bailey, 2. 64-AJ Hicks, 3. 46-Stephen Martin, 4. 002-Tyler Arrington, 5. 5C-Jacob Curnette, 6. 11-Beadie Blackburn.

KDRA Super Stock A-Main: 1. 62-Daniel Stamper, 2. S17-Reggie Ritchie, 3. 7A-Glenn Patton. 

Sport Mod A-Main: 1. 70-Sam Hobbs, 2. 72-Daniel Webb, 3. 5M-Garet McCloud, 4. 34C-Corey Conley. 

Historic 201 Speedway will host a $10,000-to-win Late Model feature race during its next event on Friday, June 29. 


Magoffin County racer Michael Paul Howard (24H) claimed the Open Wheel Modified feature win at 201 Speedway over the weekend, pictured above. 

Photos courtesy of 201 Speedway




Ligula dignissim tempor montes laoreet adipiscing metus ullamcorper sapien nostra sollicitudin convallis mi purus rutrum