Skip to main content

Bolen named All-State Honorable Mention

SALYERSVILLE - Magoffin County standout Erin Bolen, who completed her junior season with the Lady Hornets in late-May, received All-State recognition from the Kentucky Softball Coaches Association over the weekend. Bolen was named All-State Honorable Mention in Class 1A. 

One of the state's top players, Bolen is set to compete in the Kentucky Softball Coaches Association's 2018 East/West All-Star Series at Eastern Kentucky University on Saturday (June 16). Her coach, Magoffin County head coach Tony Skaggs, is poised to coach in the event. Skaggs will coach Bolen's squad - the East Junior All-Stars. 

A complete list of the Class 1A All-State honors follows 

Class 1A First Team: Hannah Judd (Green County), Morgan Curley (Raceland), Maddie Gailor (Louisville Holy Cross), Sophie Bingham (Lyon County), Danielle Henning (Owensboro Catholic), Dakota Young (Louisville Holy Cross), Carson Goatley (Louisville Holy Cross), Mashea Glover (Caldwell County), Avery Morris (Hancock County), Amanda Morgan (Paris).

Class 1A Second Team: Cassidy Lowe (Pikeville), Isabella Henning (Owensboro Catholic), Brylin Isaccs (Lexington Christian), Ivy Hedgespeth (Green County), McKenna Moore (Bath County), Katie Franklin (Caldwell County), Carson Flynn (Owensboro Catholic), Kailee Finch (Paris), Hailey Smith (Wolfe County), Kacy Zimmerman (Newport Central Catholic), Camryn Slone (Pikeville), Chloe Collins (Raceland).

Class 1A Honorable Mention: Maleigh McDaniel (Elliott County), Tori McKinney (Butler), Erin Bolen (Magoffin County) Calista Collins (Lyon County), Michaela Robertson (Todd County Central), Maddie Martin (Carlisle County), Emily Johnson (Raceland), Elise Shewmaker (Lexington Christian), Olivia Palasek (Calvary Christian), Alexis Stanley (Pikeville), Madison Johnson (Raceland).

Class 1A Player of the Year: Hannah Judd (Green County).

Class 1A Coaching Staff of the Year: Louisville Holy Cross.




Ligula dignissim tempor montes laoreet adipiscing metus ullamcorper sapien nostra sollicitudin convallis mi purus rutrum